Project notifications help users know when changes happen to the users and profiles in their projects.
Notification When User is Added
When adding new users, all project users with "Manage User" permission will be notified via email:
Notification When User is Removed
You'll also receive a notification when a user is removed from the project:
Notification When Profiles are Added
Users with "Manage Profiles" permission also get email notifications whenever a profile has been connected or removed from the project: